# Note of the Annual General Meeting of the Thames Regional Rowing Council held on 17 November 2021



**Note of the AGM of the TRRC held on 17<sup>th</sup> November 2021 online** To be confirmed at the next Annual General Meeting to be held on 22nd November 2022

## Present

Voting Members (27) **Member Club/Event** Ardingly Auriol Kensington RC Bewl Bridge Rowing Club City of Oxford Cranbrook School Fours Head Hammersmith Regatta Henley Rowing Club HWR Marlow London Rowing Club Magdalen College BC Maidenhead Rowing Club Marlow RC Met Regatta Putney Town Regatta Reading Amateur Regatta Reading Small Boats Head Staines boat club/ Thames Tradesmen United Kingdom Armed Forces University of London Upper Thames RC & Henley Open **Events** Vesta Rowing Club Wallingford Regatta Weyfarers

## Represented By

Jonathan Warren Stephen Aitken Jamie Macdonald Caitlin Armstrong Rob Miller **Kirsten Adams** Daniel Walker Margaret Hall Nicola Thomas **Roy Prosser Richard Philips** Mark Blandford-Baker Nick Steel Edward Phillips Luke Dillon Antony Hugh Reynolds Nick Haskins Max Heron Murray Litvak **Bill Mitchell** Tim Ellis Peter Brett Peter Knowles

Leigh Curtis Green Richard Packer John Turnbull

Non-Voting Members (0)

Member Club/Event Henley T&V Regatta Kingston RC Leander London RC London RC Staines BC Regional Coaching Representative Thames Valley Park Rowing Club UL Tyrian Vice-President Walton **Represented By** 

Rod Murray David Biddulph Barbara Wilson Edward Cerqueira-Rees Michael Williams Judith Packer Andrea Worley Peter Moore Filip Ljubicic Mark Blandford-Baker Carol Cornell Jim Flood

## Minutes

In the Chair: Luke Dillon, Chairman, who opened the meeting at 19:30, the required quorum having been met

He meeting started with a minute's silence for those we have lost in the previous year, most notably Stan Collingwood

## I Apologies for absence

Apologies for absence were noted

### 2 Minutes of previous meeting and matters arising

The Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 25<sup>th</sup> November 2020 were accepted and confirmed as a true record of the meeting.

There were no matters arising.

#### 3 Annual Report and Accounts

The annual report and accounts had been circulated.

The annual report and accounts has been circulated.

The region is in good financial stead. There was no income from equipment hire this year, largely due to the vacant position of Equipment Officer. This year the Council made significant contributions to competitions to help fund additional safety provisions required in response to Covid-19.

Council unanimously approved the accounts.

## 4 Election of Officers

All officers previously elected in accordance with Articles 16(f) and 17 of the British Rowing Articles of Association.

## Chairman

Luke Dillon's 3-year term comes to the end on January  $1^{\,\rm st},\,2023.$  He is not eligible for reelection.

#### **Regional Representatives**

There were a few changes for regional representatives:

TUI – Caitlin Armstrong (City of Oxford RC)

TU2 - Peter Knowles (Upper Thames RC)

TU3 – Ed Phillips (Marlow RC)

TU4 – Stephen Drury

TL5 - Peter Brett (University of London BC)

TL6 – Stephen Aitkin (Aurial Kensington RC)

TL7 - Leigh Curtis Green (Vesta RC)

TS8 – Jamie MacDonald (Bewel Bridge RC)

#### **Deputy Chairmen**

Upriver – Peter Knowles (Upper Thames RC)

London - Filip Ljubicic (University of London BC)

South East - Rob Miller (Bewl Bridge RC)

#### Honorary Secretary

Alex Brown (Curlew RC)

Assistant Honorary Secretary

Kirsten Adams (Vesta RC)

#### **Honorary Treasurer**

Edward Cerqueira-Rees (MPRC)

President

Rod Murray

#### Vice Presidents

Chris Sprague, Margaret Adams, Bill Mitchell, Chas Newens, Richard Goddard, Liz Wray, John Clayton, John Chapman, Neil Jackson, Peter Moore, Tony Evans, Fred Smallbone, Mike Williams, Rod Murray, Richard West, Judith Packer, Richard Packer, Mark Blandford-Baker, Tom Aggar, Martin Teale, Martin Humphrys, David Biddulph

#### **Equipment Officer**

Vacant. Urgent to find a replacement for Maks as soon as possible. Please let the Chairman know if someone able to store the equipment.

#### **Regional Facilities Officer**

Murray Litvak (Staines BC)

**Regional Water Safety Advisor** 

Tony Reynolds (Crabtree BC)

#### Deputy Regional Water Safety Advisors

Upriver - Roy Prosser (Marlow BC)

London - Neil Jackson (Cygnet RC)

#### **Regional Welfare Advisor**

Carol Cornell (Charters School)

Chairmen, Recreational Rowing Committee

Upriver - Ruth Ward (Falcon RC)

London - Richard Smith (London RC)

South East - Roger Mobbs (Maidstone RC)

## Environment Agency Liaison Officer

Murray Litvak (Staines RC)

#### Port of London Authority Liaison Officer

Bill Mitchell (Thames Tradesmen's RC)

**Regional Safety Team Liaison Officer** 

Andy Weekes (City of Oxford RC)

Tideway Heads and Regatta Code of Conduct Co-ordinator

Daniel Walker (Auriol Kensington RC)

Honorary Legal Advisor

Adam Walker (East India RC) **Projects Officer** James Sexton-Barrow (London Rowing Club) **Adaptive Representative** Nick Steel (Maidenhead RC)

#### 5 Election of Committees

There are a few minor changes to previous committees.

#### **Regional Competitions & Events Committee**

Richard Philips (Chairman), Matthew Holland, Rob Miller, Peter Knowles, Filip Ljubicic **Chairman, Regional Umpiring Committee** John Turnbull (London, Chairman), Ruth Ward (Upriver), Rachel Davies (South East) **Joint Chairmen, Regional Coaching Committee** Upriver and London – Jim Flood, Andrea Worley **Chairmen, Regional Junior Committee** Upriver – Enya Meadows London - Jonathan Cheesman (Lady Eleanor Holles School BC) South East – James Knight (subsequently replaced by Jamie Macdonald **Joint Chairmen, Regional Masters' Committee** Jim Hotchin (Upriver) Vacancy (London / Thames South East) **Chairman, Regional Umpiring Committee** Gary Painter (Thames Tradesmens' RC)

#### 6 Election of the Independent Honorary Examiner Paul Baldwin was elected without contest.

#### 7 Annual Subscription

The Honorary Treasurer proposed that the subscription will remain nil. Seconded by Barbara Wilson. All approved.

Tuesday 14 <sup>th</sup> Dec 21	Sport Committee	Online or TBC
Friday 18 <sup>th</sup> Feb 22	Sub Regional meeting	Online or TBC
Tuesday 19 <sup>th</sup> Apr 22	Sport Committee	Online or TBC
Tuesday 24 <sup>th</sup> May 22	Sub regional meeting	Online or TBC
Tuesday 19 <sup>th</sup> Jul 22	Sport Committee	Online or TBC
Tuesday 20 <sup>th</sup> Sept 22	Sport Committee	Online or TBC
Tuesday 25 <sup>th</sup> Oct 22	Sub regional meeting	Online or TBC
Wednesday 16 <sup>th</sup> Nov 22	AGM (Provisional)	Online or TBC

The Chairman declared the meeting closed at 20:20

Luke Dillon Chairman 17<sup>th</sup> October 2022